Nine forms of Devi and Navratri Festival Story

Navratri, which means “Nine Nights” is a 9 night, 10 day long celebration during which nine forms of Devi/Shakti are worshipped. The 10th day is the festival of Dussehra or Vijayadashmi.

The nine forms of Devi are:

1.) Śailaputrī (Sati, Daughter of the Himālayas, Wife of Lord Shiva) “Shail” means mountains, “Putri” means daughter.Variously known as Sati Bhavani, Parvati orHemavati, the daughter of the King of the Mountains Himavan, is called ‘Shailputri“. The first among nine Durgas and her worship takes place on the first day of Navaratri – the nine divine nights. The embodiment of the power of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva, she rides a bull and carries a trident and a lotus in her two hands.

2.) Brahmachāriṇī (One who observes the state of celibacy doing penance) She is worshipped on the second day of Navaratri and is the second form of Mother Goddess. Bharmacharinimeans one who practices devout austerity. She enlightens us in the magnificent embodiment of Durga with great powers and di…

Story of Holi Festival in hindi

Wallpaper of Hindu God Mahadev Shiv Shankar

उत्पन्ना एकदशी

Diwali Wishes Wallpaper and Quotes

Lord Ayyappa Wallpaper

Vastu Tips for Puja Room

लक्ष्मी कृपा के लिए कब , क्या करें ?

माँ दुर्गा मंत्र एवं स्तुति

Gautam Buddha : गौतम बुद्ध के वचन

भगवान गणेश जी के अनुपम चित्र | Hindu God Ganesha Wallpaper

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi Om Gan Ganapataye Namah

Hindu God Wallpaper madurai minakshi temple